Planning Commission

Presents and makes recommendations to the governing body concerning zoning ordinances, comprehensive plans, subdivisions, land development, building codes and housing codes of the Borough. Members of the Planning Commission are appointed by Borough Council to serve four-year terms and deliver work product, recommendations, and guidance to the Economic Development Committee of Borough Council. 


Meetings of the Lansdowne Planning Commission are held the 2nd Wednesdayy of each month at 7pm at:

Lansdowne Borough Hall
12 E Baltimore Avenue
Lansdowne, PA 19050


  • Bill Smith, Chair
    Term Expires: October 31, 2018
  • Marian Schaner, Vice Chair
    Term Expires: October 31, 2017
  • Marie-Luise Faber, Secretary
    Term Expires: October 31, 2017
  • Amelia Floresta
    Term Expires: October 31, 2016