News Flash

From the President

Posted on: January 4, 2022

New Council Members and Mayor are Sworn In Monday, January 3rd, 2022


At the January 3, 2022, Lansdowne Reorganization Meeting new council members Kellie Bowker, Robert Curry, Carol Martsolf and Jayne Young were sworn in as well as Magda Byrne as Mayor and Bill Smith as Tax Collector. 

Borough Council also voted unanimously for the following officers:

  • Council President Benjamin Hover
  • Council Vice President Sinoe Naji-Taylor
  • Council President Pro Tempore Tangela James
Mayor Magda Byrne is sworn in
Councilmember Carol Martsolf 
Councilmember Robert Curry
Councilmember Kellie Bowker 
Councilmember Jayne Young
Tax Collector Bill Smith

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in From the President

POW/MIA ceremony

POW/ MIA day on September 16, 2022

Posted on: September 18, 2022
Lansdowne Bike Lane Opening 1

Opening of the Lansdowne Bike Lanes

Posted on: September 18, 2022

Hays Park Solar Tables

Posted on: August 22, 2022

Lansdowne Celebrates July 4th!

Posted on: July 5, 2022

Flag Day - Flag Raising Ceremony

Posted on: June 15, 2022
Autism Awareness Day 5

Autism Awareness Day Flag Raising

Posted on: April 3, 2022
Earth Day (2)

Earth Day at Interboro Park

Posted on: March 20, 2022
Womens History Month

Resolution for Women's History Month

Posted on: March 4, 2022
WWI Banner Lansdowne

Hometown Heroes Banner Thank You

Posted on: February 16, 2022
WWI Banner Lansdowne

Sponsor a "Hometown Hero" Banner

Posted on: May 20, 2021

Borough of Lansdowne Banners

Posted on: May 21, 2021
Paint Lansdowne Pink

Paint Lansdowne Pink

Posted on: March 8, 2021

Hoffman Park Cleanup - Thank You!

Posted on: October 26, 2020